Seven Amityville Faculty Earn Tenure

Tenured.jpg thumbnail46095
Six teachers and one school counselor received tenure at Amityville this month. The Board of Education officially approved their tenure status at the April 15 general meeting and budget adoption at Park Avenue.

The newly tenured staff members are: Sakina Britt, Tim Brower, Matt Greiss, David Jackson, Christina Marcolla, Tiffany Mendelson and Mackenzie Sipp.