Amityville Art Honor Society Inducts Eight New Members

Eight students were recently inducted into the High School Chapter of Amityville’s National Art Honor Society in a ceremony at the high school auditorium.

National Art Honor Society advisor Jayne Grasso welcomed guests before turning the program over to student officers – Etiana Coley Mells, Brianna York, Ebony Derr. Asatria Wade, Julissa Velasquez. Josue Reyes, and Julia Wood.  

The induction featured the traditional candle-lighting ceremony and a year-in-review video montage, followed by the presentation of the NAHS senior tassels to be worn at this year’s commencement.

Special guest Eric Hutchison, an artist, writer and computer engineer, addressed the audience as well as current and new inductees.

Amityville now boasts 25 members of the National Art Honor Society.