Newly Tenured Teachers

At the district’s April 13 Board of Education meeting, 18 Amityville educators were recommended for tenure, signifying their dedication and commitment to preserving the district’s excellence in education. Upon hearing their names read aloud, teacher honorees made their way to the podium where members of the Amityville Teachers Association presented him or her with a white rose. Newly tenured teachers, along with administrators, board members and family members, enjoyed a dessert reception as they celebrated this milestone achievement in their careers. The district extends its congratulations to the following teachers:

Michael Albano, High school English teacher
Andrew Babington, Northeast elementary teacher
Jennifer Bianco, Northwest literacy teacher
Trish Cammaroto, Park Avenue special education teacher
Danielle Carrero, Northwest special education teacher
Joanna Conboy, Park Avenue elementary teacher
Jessica Driscoll, Park Avenue ESL teacher
Jessica Ferguson, Northwest elementary teacher
Cara Garofalo, High school art teacher
Janice Grillo, Northeast elementary teacher
Sandra James, Northwest elementary teacher
Gregory McCoy, High school physical education teacher
Alexia Nyholm, Park Avenue special education teacher
James Replak, Park Avenue elementary teacher
Leighann Ruggiero, Park Avenue elementary teacher
Ximena Skaliotis, Northwest elementary/bilingual teacher
Georgette Thompson, Park Avenue elementary teacher
Kimberly Thompson, High school special education teacher