District Celebrates Staff Milestones

District Celebrates Staff Milestones photo
The Board of Education honored retirees and celebrated milestone anniversaries during Staff Recognition Night on June 13.

Retiring staff members included special education teacher Susan Koopman, clerical staff Eileen Becker, Patricia Jordan and Theresa Perry, and monitors Joanne Hernandez, Glenda John-Scott and Joan Wexler-Lamantia. 

Assistant Administrator for Pupil Personnel Services Sandra Parmentier was recognized for 20 years of service to the district and Director of Fine and Performing Arts Dr. Frances Fernandez celebrated 25 years with Amityville.

Teachers and staff members to reach 20 years included Brenda Allen, Brian Callahan, Jennifer Callahan, Lynn Cesiro, Michael Dispenziere, Dorothy Haverty, Andrew Henricksen, Glenda John-Scott, Brian McCormack, Jeanne Patrick, Kathy Paul, Michael Rogers, Juliann Russell, Anne Silva, Jean Surlin, Lisa Thomas, Anthony Tolliver, Margaret Watkins, Larry Williams and Ellen Wunderlich. Honored for 25 years were Melissa Asbell, Christine Franchi, Patricia Monaco, Keryn Naso, Diane O’Neill and Barbara Perez. John Kelly was recognized for 30 years of service.