‘Seussical’ Cast Earns Numerous Awards

‘Seussical’ Cast Earns Numerous Awards photo
The Amityville Memorial High School Drama Club received the Outstanding Ensemble of a Musical award from the Babylon Citizens Council on the Arts. The group was honored for its spring production of “Seussical the Musical.”    

Additionally, several students received special recognition for their contributions to the musical, including Trinity Tobin and Colleen Compitello who earned student choreographer awards. The Teens in Tune award was presented to students for their outstanding group work within the show, including the Bird Girls — Kaela Fuller, Bryanna Leguizamon, Aalany McCatty and Genesis Perez — and the Wickersham Brothers — Trey Fulton, John Hermann and Andrew Thompson.

The Future Star award for younger students participating in a high school production was presented to Alexander Andino, Annabella Arezzo, Tiffany Asbell, Cheyenne Benymon, Tamiya Bullard, Sydney Carter, Ayden Catron, Arianna Cuevas, Brianna Cuevas, Kaitlyn Garrett, Nevaeh Hankins, Gisele Jimenez, Kyra Lee, Madelyne Martinez, Alliyah McQueen, Eghosa Ojo, Janaiya Randolph, Emma Reme, Christian Rochester-Chandler, Vash Schiavetta, Andrew Thompson, Katya Ramos-Rojas and Denym Wilder.

“Seussical the Musical” was directed by Drama Club advisers Melissa Asbell and Megan Ashe.