skip to main content

Amityville Staff Recognized for Service

Amityville Staff Recognized for Service photo thumbnail120976

The Amityville Union Free School District Board of Education honored approximately 60 staff members for their dedicated service on June 12. Two dozen of the honorees are retiring from the district, while others were recognized for milestone anniversaries.

Retirees included teachers Dr. Nicola Beckles, Barbara Bielecka-O’Doherty, Ricki Budnick, Robin Golub, Reynolds Hawkins, Dr. Judy Ann Hurst, Donna Jones, James Napoli, Peggy O’Connor, Jo Anne Rubin, Laurie Scott, Carol Seehof, Diane Smith, Karen Starkey, Roxanne Tannenbaum and Charles Zuar, teacher assistant Theresa O’Connor, custodians Keith Ambrosino, William Carmen and Ruth Corporan, nurse Carol Bosch, cook Alice Samuel and food service worker Caroline Rund.

The board additionally recognized staff members who have reached 20, 25 and 30 years of employment in Amityville. Reaching 20 years were Margaret Brooks, Jacqueline Brown-Fields, Steve Butler, Robert Claps, Michelle Dale, Nancy Davi-Ortiz, Anther Gail Davis, Marc Engler, Annette Fox, Shannon Griffin, David Joyner, Frank McKelvie, Terron Newsome, Brenda Norman, Donna Pescitelli, Elbert Platt, Joseph Puglisi, Howard Reiner, Laurette Roddin, Kathleen Rousseau, Christopher Sarlo, Carl Spatola, Marie Thomas, Jennifer Trotman and Nakia Wolfe-Williams.

At 25 years were Deborah Cammaroto, Angela Harris, Greta Joyner, Debra O’Rourke, Jean Reese, Juliane Roman and Linda Stallworth. At 30 years of service were Andrew Gwathney, Dr. Judy Ann Hurst, Alfreta Lidge, Bernard Ricks and Frederick Shepherd.

Colleagues shared kind words and told stories about the honorees.

Monday, September 21, 2020