skip to main content

The Members of the Board of Education

About the Board of Education   
The Board of Education consists of seven members, each elected for a three-year term. These non-paid representatives of the community set policy and maintain legal authority for the operation of the school district.

During the 2019-2020 school year, the Board of Education will meet in the Park Avenue Memorial Elementary School Auditorium or the Park North Building as noted on the calendar. Unanticipated changes of meeting dates or locations will be publicized in the Amityville Record and Massapequa Post (time permitting) and notices will be posted in the display cases at the west and east doors of the Park North Administration Building.

The public is invited to attend these meetings and is afforded the opportunity to address the Board, in appropriate public sessions.

Carolyn Dodd Carolyn Dodd, President   

Laura McVeety Pawlewicz Laura McVeety Pawlewicz, First Vice President   

Susan Benard-Handler Susan Benard-Handler, Second Vice President   

Dr. Terry Fulton Dr. Terry Fulton, Trustee   

Juan Leon Juan Leon, Trustee   

Allie McDonough Allie McDonough, Trustee   

Jeannette Santos Jeannette Santos, Trustee   

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events
Thursday, July 02, 2020